Pearl Essence

A collection of the previously approved/denied character's applications complete with feedback posts for future reference.

Approved?

Yes
100%
No
No votes

Total votes: 2
Pearl Essence
Gender Identity: Female
Race: Fox Faunus (Ears)
Aura Color: Silver
Semblance Name: Philosophers Catalyst
Weapon Name: Citrine Bevel

1. Are you 18 or older? We want to know if anyone is under 18 years of age. Being under 18 will not bar you from participating in our community. Rather, this will allow us to gauge who is acting inappropriately toward minors.

Yes.

2. Do you have past experience with collaborative writing or roleplay, and if so, roughly how much? You can be brief. This is intended to help us provide useful feedback in your approval.

To start, I've been RPing in tabletop games like pathfinder and D&D (originally AD&D) when I was younger. I've been doing Forum RP for 7 years, most of which has been the RWBY setting. I've RPed in FF14, WoW, and several other games as well, and helped form or foster RP groups.

3. You may include an optional (SHORT!) Roleplay sample for people to read that gives a feel for your character in writing.

As far as missions went, a security node check was as routine as they came. It was a task that a group of first years could do without a huntsman shadow, and many upperclassmen could and often did handle alone. That was how the silver-haired fox preferred it. It was an undeniably simple task that allowed her a chance to unleash hell on any grimm she found to vent her frustrations and to make sure her section of the security network was experiencing no errors or malfunctions. Unfortunately, this wouldn't be such a time. Late fall was the time of year when the first years were to be educated on some of the things that kept Beacon and Vale safe as well as testing their survival skills, and that responsibility fell on her.